cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Errors in Data Retrieval for Performance and Potential Values in Performance Management Process

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi TM Experts,

I am kind of new in Talent Management and Talent Development, but I have a background in Personnel Development in the past.

Currently, we are using SAP EHP7 with HR Renewal 2.0 FP 2. Our plan is to use the HCM, Performance Management (Flexible) 01 setup to utilize flexible performance management templates (Objective Settings and Appraisal) and be able to do the calibration process. I am new to the calibration process as well, and I have not done it for past clients. I hope you can bare with me since I am doing it for the first time.

So far, I have done the following:

1. Almost all business applications related to performance management and TM have been activated
  2. Configured the HAP_START_PAGE_POWL_UI_MSS web dynpro application for the role of MSS-TEAM_MENU in t-code LPD_CUST (copied MSS role as ZMSS)
  3. Appraisal templates also include follow-up processing enhancements HRTMC_FOLLOW_UP and Performance and Potential Update in TMC
  4. Sources for data retrieval on potential and performance values have been setup (though I am not really sure if it is correct)
  5. Configured TM nodes Analysis Periods for Performance and Potential Values, PDF-Based Documents in Talent Management and Talent Review Meeting

Now, after creating an appraisal document for an employee and going through the different phases (in preparation, in planning, in review, in process) via portal, when I click the Send to Talent Review Meeting, the error 500 SAP Internal Server Error ERROR: Impermissable infotype 7409 (termination: RABAX_STATE).

I also tried it in the backend, and this ABAP runtime error occurs:

Category                                  ABAP Programming Error

Runtime Errors                        UNCAUGHT_EXCEPTION