cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Rolling Forecast - Fiscal Year/Period Issue

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to Integrated Planning and reaching out for help regarding the issues I have while developing a 12 month rolling forecast for business users.

This is the first time we are trying to implement some thing using IP. Currently we are on BW 7.31 SP11.

I read through all the documents on this topic but still having issues and that is why I'm starting another discussion.

Below are the details of requirement.

Create a 12 month rolling forecast for the current year.

Hierarchy in Rows

Fiscal year/period (1-12 Months) in Columns

Sales for Period in columns  ( input ready)

All months prior to current month are Actuals ( should be locked)

Starting from Current Month till last month are Forecasts/Plan data ( input ready)

What I have done so far:

I created a Real time infocube ( with all the required chars and key figures above).Currently this does not have any data ,it should be populated through user input query.

I created a multiprovider on top of Real time Cube for forecast data and Actuals Cube for actuals

I created an aggregation Level on top of Multiprovider

I created the filters ( to restrict on company code, hierarchy nodes and fiscal year variant)

I created a Bex Query and added

Hierarchy under columns

Fiscal year/Period , Actuals_Sales (RKF),Plan_Sales (RKF) under rows.

and the filters defined on the agg. level under characteristics restrictions.

Actual_sales (Restricted key Figure):

Sales Per Period

Restricted on 0INFOPROV to 'ACTUALS infocube'

Restricted on fiscal year/period to < (less than ) 'Current fiscal year period'

Restricted on Value Type to 'Actual'

Plan_Sales (Restricted Key Figure): Input ready

Sales Per Period

Restricted on 0INFOPROV to 'REAL TIME infocube'

Restricted on Fiscal Year/Period to >=(greater than or equal to) 'Current Fiscal Year/Period'

Char Restrictions: