cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mass Change for Routings

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to SAP and I have to change the work center in the routing for over 6000 different parts.  I want to do a mass change but am not sure how to do it. I've tried using T code CA85n and also t code CEWB, but I am unable to edit any of the routings.  If there is any way someone can give me greater detail that would be very helpful.

Thanks,

Brad Hitselberger

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

biplob_chowdhury15
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Brad,

What error message you are getting while editing. If it is authorization issue, after CA85N run SU53, and send screenshot to your Basis team. CA85N works fine for mass replacement of work center.

Thanks,

B.Chowdhury

Caetano
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi Brad

Can you please provide more details? Why aren't you able to edit the routings? Do you see any error message?

In addition, check if you have the necessary authorization running an authorization trance on SU53.

BR
Caetano

Former Member
0 Kudos

Cateano,

The error messages we usually get are below:

• The number of decimal places is larger than allowed in customizing
  • You don't have authorization to change this operation

We get these messages in both CA85N and CEWB

Here are the steps taken while using CEWB

1. Enter Work area
  2. Load parts using Additional selection Criteria
  3. Fill out plant, and work center needing updates
  4. Load Task Lists
  5. Select all, OR Select Materials
  6. Extras> Mass Change
  7. Then, we get Select Column, or choose operation ( This part does not work, because it prompts the same message to choose operation)

From there we usually have to manually type in the desired WORK CENTER, then save and hope it really saves when it says WORK LIST SAVED. (Some routing do not accept changes although it says it has been saved.)