Custom Attribute is not saving

eduardo_azo
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hello

I'm new to CRM but I need your help.

I need to add a custom field for service locations => Technical Object Details

The field should be add here:

First I've tried to use AET but I can´t use it in this case (no "Create field" button appears):

I've created a new enhancement set: "ZCRM_TEST2" and in table BSPWDV_EHSET_ASG uses this one as default:

In BOL explorer I've seen that ConnectionObject uses structure "CRM_ISU_TEC_CO". This structure has an include CI_CON, so I added my field here:

Then I've create an enhancement for the view "IUICOBJD/ConnectionObject":

Here I created a new Model Attribute for CCAA field:

In the generated code the only changes are:

Method WD_CREATE_CONTEXT to comment linne super->wd_create_context( ).

Methods GET_ SET_ GET_M and GET_I are also generated but I made no modification in them.

Then I add the attribute to the view.

The problem is that the value is not saved:

Thank you vey much.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

The solution for enhancing the technical objects in CRM is well documented in the following pdf:

https://websmp202.sap-ag.de/~sapidb/011000358700001988852008E/TechnicalObjets_KW_261108.pdf

As stated in the document, the first part is to create the new attribute in txn: COMM_ATTRSET

and later assign into a (new) settype. After finishing it, you could add this set-type the needed level (premise, pod).

eduardo_azo
Explorer
0 Kudos

Thank you!

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

dharmakasi
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

What is the code available in wd_create_context after commenting super class call? This is the method used to create context class(model) reference.

Did you check in data base table, the newly added fields in structure are added in data base table also?

You can keep break points in get and set methods of your custom attribute and check the values in debug mode.

Best Regards,
Dharmakasi.