cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Clarifications regarding ABAP Certification

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I am an abap consultant with 4 years of experience.I am planning to take up abap certification.But I have some doubts regarding the same .

Please help in clearing the same.

1.What is the pass percentage for SAP abap certification (in sap certification website it is mentioned that 80 questions and 60 cut-score .What is cutscore - %age or marks).

2. Some of my colleagues are suggesting to go for some modules like HANA which would be in demand in future and is being pushed by SAP.But i dont know how relevant is HANA certification for an abap consultant.

3.i was interested to appear for certification in Odata and Netweaver gateway as this is interesting and also being pushed ,but i could nt find any certifications related to this topic in certification website.Is there any certification related to this topic.

4.Lastly how much preparation effort and time is required to clear abap certification (if i go for it).

Kindly provide your guidance.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member182098
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Suman,

1) 60 is not marks, it is percentage, so you should correct at least 48 questions.

2) Unless you have relevant experience, you cannot appear SAP Certification in HANA, if you are in India.

3) You should have relevant experience / training from SAP or their Authorised Training Partners, if you are in India.

4) It depends on person to person. But, you should have at least a month a full time preparation is advised.

Hope this helps.

Best Regards,

Ravi

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ravi,

Thanks for your reply.

I have one more query .