Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

User Measurement Guide IN SAP

adarsh_jainer
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Mates,

I am new to User measurement and i dont know how to do the user measurement.So i need your help.

Our company has purchased  totally 70 application user license and 1 developer license

SAP DEVELOPER USER:01

SAP PROFESSIONAL USERS)-10

SAP APPLICATION PROFESSIONAL USER: 25

SAP MANAGER SELF SERVICE USER:10

SAP LOGISTICS USER: 10

SAP SHOP FLOOR USER:15

SAP has told to measure both DEV ystem and PRD system and consolidate them using SLAW and send results to them.However i have few questions:

1)I can see we have bought only 1 developer user but we have 6 users in our DEV system with SAP_ALL permissions but only 1 user has access to SSCR keys to change programmes.How should i individually classify these users using SU01 and what type of user should i give to both the developer user and other users.I have the following details in my license data of users.What should i specify there.

2)Coming to our Production system WE HAVE 70 users in our system but we have don't have the details like specified above.Foe eg:Shop floor user.That option is not thre in SU01.I have the following details:

I also want to know how to combine the results of both DEV and PRD system and how to load them to LAW file.Requst you to help since this is urgent.

Regards,

Adarsh

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Sriram2009
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Adarsh

Using Transaction code USMM follow the steps in DEV & PRD systems.

1. Measure all systems that are relevant for measurement, including the central system
  2. Classify the users of all systems according to their activity in the system
  3. No need for usage of user type multi-client (ID11)
  4. Start system measurement
  5. Download the measurement results: System measurement  Export to LAW File

(Or by executing the report RSLAW_PLUGIN via transaction SA38)