Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to Connect System to GRC System

former_member217141
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Dear GRC Gurus,

I am very new to GRC. I have installed Netweaver 7.4 ABAP for GRC server. I have installed Access Control 10.1 (GRCFND_A , SP 09)

Also i have backend ERP SYSTEM (EHP6 ERP 6) which i installed GRCPINW 7.31 and GRCPIERP addons.

I want to make very basic example risk analysis report in my GRC Server. I have completed most of the post-installation steps in GRC Netweaver server(sicf, parameters, BC activation and bla bla ....)

Here is my NWBC screen of my GRC Server. It seems everything is fine.

So my question is i want to connect to my ERP system from GRC system for basic Risk Analysis: Role Level. I want to start analysis for any role in the ERP system. But i dont know how to connect it. It seems i need to make CONNECTOR but i couldnt find any document.

Screen shot maintained below, Could you please guide me how can i add my ERP system to Target Connector ? GRC and ERP systems are in the same network.

Best Regards

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

alessandr0
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear Kemal,

after post installation you need to configure some more. Please have a look at the following document: http://scn.sap.com/docs/DOC-1564

Eventhoug it is for AC10.0 it is still valid and this should outline what is required to run the first risk analysis.

Hope this helps.

Regards,

Alessandro

former_member217141
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Dear Banzer,

I am at "Assign Connectors to Connector Groups" step. I am created VSDCLNT100 (ERP Backend) in sm59 and it is working fine.

Related screenshot, as your guide Connector Group : SAP_BAS_LG and Connecton Type: SAP.

But i can not see VSDCLNT100 when i search in the Target Connector ? What could be the problem ?

Best Regards

former_member193066
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

You have to maintain connector under create connector first.

Then over here.