Career Corner Discussions
Join the conversation in the Career Corner group to ask career-related questions, find approaches to building skills, and seek career advancements.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Leaving my current job role - Starting ABAP certification and moving into SAP

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

To be clear and precise. I am a working professional with 3 years of exp. Right now my CTC is gross 3.45 lakhs. I am not satisfied with my current job role and am planning to do ABAP certification in ATOS chennai. I have below the following questions and I would be greatly thankful to you if you come with your thoughts and suggestions.

1. Quitting the current job role and start doing a ABAP certification. Is worth taking this risk ?

2. The SAP training centers where I looked up to guaranteed me placement; As a ABAP fresher, within 10-20 days. Is this true and practical ?

3. Is their good number of opening available for ABAP fresher and pay scale for new bees?

4. What is best way to learn and get a job as SAP - ABAP developer ?

Answers for the above questions will be greatly appreciated.

THANKS IN ADVANCE !!!!!!!!!!!

Regards,

Kamal

4 REPLIES 4

former_member184580
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Kamal,

1. It won't be good idea to quit job and learn ABAP. Do the certification while working and try as a fresher.

2. No company can assure you job assistance. You will find many people who did certifications from the same centers and not having jobs. Only thing is your probability will increase in getting job once you do the certification.

3. There may be few openings with SAP partners. You need to identify and apply once you complete certification. You need to keep on try and learn new things in ABAP till you get the job.

Only option is hard work, interest and passion.

Regards,

Prasad

former_member182378
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Kamal,