cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Prerequisites to work in BRF Plus

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gurus,

I am a SAP CRM Functional consultant with 5 years experience in CRM and I would like to switch to the BRF Plus Consultant role. So could you all please suggest me the following:

1. What are all the prerequisites to work as a BRF Plus Consultant.
  2. Role of BRF Plus consultant in the ASAP Methodology.
  3. What are the challenges a BRF Plus consultant face in a project.
  4. In some technical training videos I have seen only two components - Constructing BRF Plus rule and integrating the BRF Plus rule to ABAP. So, please let me know if I have missed to view any other components that I should know to help me in this role.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Uma

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

anindyaSAP
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hello Uma,

A BRF+ consultant needs to have a overall understanding of ABAP (and obviously BRF+ itself) . Knowledge of few applications (like CRM, TRM etc.) will be added benefit. 

As a BRF+ consultant you need to identify the business processes that can benefit from BRF+. For that, good understanding of the business scenario/processes is needed. Your task also will be to build rules and integrate the application with BRF+. ASAP concepts won't be different in BRF+.

Building and integrating rules are the core tasks. You will find many documents in SCN about different topics, like BRF+ and ABAP Workflow, BRF+ exits, application specific scenarios/examples etc. I suggest that you go through those documents as well.

Also consider learning DSM as this is being used by more and more customers.

Information on various related topics can be found here:

http://scn.sap.com/community/brm/blog/2014/04/10/april-2014-reader-s-digest-for-sap-netweaver-decisi...

BR,

Anindya

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Anindya,

Thank you for your reply! It is really helpful.

Regards,

Uma