cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Regarding REST Adapter

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Team,

We have recently upgraded new PI version 7.31 SP15. We  need restful web services to get data from SAP system to third party system ,I got the information in SDN for restful web services, SAP was introduced REST Adapter.

I am new to REST adapter. I have configured all the steps in ESR and  struck in REST adapter configuration. Could you please help on configuration of rest adapter and how to check the interface. Please help on this.

Thanks

Ravi

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

former_member188353
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Ravi, can you please provide the end to end scenario for the Receiver REST. Regards, P R.

maheswarareddykonda
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Ravi,

SAP providing REST adapter from 7.3 SP14/ 7.4 SP09 and you are on already above this, so you can use the Rest adapter to connect REST web services.below is the link to configure the REST adapter ,and it covers almost all possibilities, if you stuck while you develop you can let us know.

BR,

Maheswarareddy

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Maheshwara ,

I have configured one POC scenario Like  FILE-PI-Rest, we are receiving empid from file and update in Rest service. I have configured Rest adapter(recv) and given below URL in REST URL .

http://PIHOSTname:port/RESTAdapter/Row/EMPID.

I get the attached error in REST recv Adapter. Could you please help me out from this issue. Please provide me exact format of Rest URL.

Thanks

Ravi

maheswarareddykonda
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Ravi,

Error seems you don't have authorizations

so can you please test data from POSTMAN tool which is for test REST API and which is provided by google.below is the link for the same.

Postman - Chrome Web Store

Note: use only Chrome to test.

and coming to URL, please use below ways.

http://PIHOSTname:port/RESTAdapter/Row/122334444

http://PIHOSTname:port/RESTAdapter/Row?EMPID=122334444