cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

sap jco error

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi I am new to SAP and trying to connect Java program to SAP ECC system. I am not getting the reason of this error.

com.sap.conn.jco.JCoException: (106) JCO_ERROR_RESOURCE: Destination ABAP_AS_WITHOUT_POOL could not be created: java.lang.RuntimeException: File D:\WorkSpace\SAPAuto\sap\.\ABAP_AS_WITHOUT_POOL.jcoDestination does not exist.

at com.sap.conn.jco.rt.DefaultDestinationManager.update(DefaultDestinationManager.java:208)

at com.sap.conn.jco.rt.DefaultDestinationManager.searchDestination(DefaultDestinationManager.java:374)

at com.sap.conn.jco.rt.DefaultDestinationManager.getDestinationInstance(DefaultDestinationManager.java:89)

at com.sap.conn.jco.JCoDestinationManager.getDestination(JCoDestinationManager.java:77)

at org.cone.sap.StepByStepClient.step1Connect(StepByStepClient.java:80)

at org.cone.sap.Test.main(Test.java:14)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

HAL9000
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

I'm just guessing, but maybe the reason is that

Destination ABAP_AS_WITHOUT_POOL could not be created

because

File D:\WorkSpace\SAPAuto\sap\.\ABAP_AS_WITHOUT_POOL.jcoDestination does not exist.

Best regards,

Stefan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Yes you are right , my program is not creating file itself. and when i created file explicitly with the below parameters

jco.client.type=00

jco.client.client=420

jco.client.user=someuser

jco.client.passwd=somepassword

jco.client.lang=en

jco.client.mshost= somehost

jco.client.r3name=BCE

jco.client.group=PUBLIC

jco.client.trace=0

jco.destination.repository_destination=BCE

1. com.sap.conn.jco.JCoException: (101) JCO_ERROR_CONFIGURATION: Initialization of destination ABAP_AS_WITHOUT_POOL failed: Parameter connection type ('type') value '0' is invalid

at

So client type its taking only one digit that is zero 0 . Its not reading 00.

So here i am facing two problems.