cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP HCM + ABAP Interview question & answer

ruchatodankar
Explorer

HI,

I have 3 years experience in SAP ABAP & SAP HR Module can you provide me interview question & answer of this module

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member

What is Infotype and how it is different from tables ?

Infotypes is special way to store the HR data rather than using standard tables. Infotypes will have three structures PAKEY, PSHD1, PSnnnn [nnnn is Infotype number]. PAKEY (Key fields) and PSHD1(Control Fields) is same for all the Infotypes. Fields in the PSnnnn structure depends on the Infotype uses, like 0000- Actions will the fields specific to action of an employee 0002-Personal Data will have fields specific to the personal data fields(name, DOB, etc..) of an employee.

The following concepts are defined in ABAP HR which is different with other modules ?

• Use of Infotypes
  • The use of Logical Database
  • Use of Macros and Provide statement
  • Storage and Access of data
  • Authorization checks
  • There is nothing much difference between abap and hr abap. The way we retrieve the data from data base is deferent.
  • In general ABAP data is stored in Tables, but coming to HR ABAP employee data is sorted through Infotypes. The way we retrieve the data from infotypes is deferent in hr abap.
  • In general ABAP we use Logical data base very rare, as in HR ABAP most of the programs use Logical data base to select data from Infotypes by using Get event.
  • In ABAP we use read statement to read particular record, still in HR ABAP we do use read statement apart from that we have Macros and provide statement.
  • Macro is pre defined code (like function module) which reads data from internal table (internal infotype) based on dates.
  • Provide statement is like Select statement but selects data from internal table