Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Getting blank data for the results .

venkataramana_paidi
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi ,

I am new to SAP ESP . I am using Getting started guide  to build the sample ESP project .

Below is the screenshot of the my_portfolio_valuation project.

For the Positions stream I am using the positions.xml file from exampledata folder.

I tried to execute the project but I am getting blanks  for Pricefeed fields.

For the pricefeed I am using playback option to upload pricefeed.xml file after start run the project .

Please find the below screenshots for reference.

It seems It is giving the result before pricefeed upload only.

Why pricefeed data not reflecting on the result.  It is showing positions field data only as I am using right outer join  on positions ,

Please help me to resolve this issue.

Thanks & Regards,

Ramana.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

JWootton
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

I suggest you review the configuration of your CCL Join (IndividualPositions), as the screenshots suggest that's where the problem is - i.e. that the pricefeed "events" aren't matching any of the position records.  The fact that you see the price events in the PriceFeed stream viewer shows that playback is working and the price events are coming in.

One thing I see that appears wrong:  Positions is an input stream and PriceFeed is an input window.  These are backwards.  Positions should be an input window.  PriceFeed should be an input stream.

If you join a stream to a window,  only the stream events will "trigger" a join.  And since the positions don't change, if they aren't held in a window,  then the position information won't be there when the price change event arrives.

venkataramana_paidi
Contributor
0 Kudos

Thanks Jeff for your response .

I am using stream for the Pricefeed  but I am getting the below error .

Description    Resource    Path    Location    Type