cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sybase ASE Post Installation Steps

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

I am new to Sybase. i tried hard to find database post installation related steps but failed. as compare to other database sybase details are not available.

i am facing several problems...

after installation of SAP Netweaver with Sybase 15.7.0.135 all i was able to do is configure ATM.

after configuration i get error as shown in the screen shot "ase error"

secondly while using SUM to update it showed error of wrong password of sapsso user

thirdly i cant find how to run job update stats....

can someone please guide me with these steps

regards

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

crisnormand
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hello,

In your screenshot we can see the shown SAP ASE parameters are not configured with recommended/required settings in a Business Suite environment. When installing a SAP system on ASE with SAPinst, the ASE configuration is set by the SAPinst, so I suspect something else was done after the installation to cause some parameters not matching expected values.

See SAP Note 1749935 - SYB: Configuration Guide for SAP ASE 15.7 - for details about ASE configuration in BS context.

The messages on the top of the screenshot are informational, not errors.

Also, did you implement DBA Cockpit patch collections after the installation of your SAP system on ASE finished?

Depending on your BASIS version, you have to implement one of these SAP Notes:

1558958 - SYB: DBA Cockpit Correction Collection SAP Basis 7.02 / 7.30

1619967 - SYB: DBA Cockpit Correction Collection SAP Basis 7.31

1882376 - SYB: DBA Cockpit Correction Collection SAP Basis 7.40

I recommend you to check following documentation before starting working with ASE on a Business Suite environment:

1) SAP Business Suite on SAP Adaptive Server Enterprise Database Administration Guide. The  Chapter 7 is about the DBA cockpit.