cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Best Practice for Feeder Classes

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi FPM Gurus,

I am new to FPM and would like to know the best practice for creating feeder classes. Lets say i have a Search GUIBB which is used to hold the selection criteria and a List GUIBB to display the results based on the selection criteria. In this case what is the best way to have the feeder classes

Option 1

1. Create a common base class which would be used for data storage(results).
  2. Create a Feeder class for Search GUIBB which defines the search criteria with super class as the base class defined above.
  3. Create a Feeder class for List GUIBB which displays the results with super class as the base class defined above.

Option 2

1. Create a Feeder class for Search GUIBB which defines the search criteria.
  2. Create a Feeder class for List GUIBB which displays the results .
  3. Pass the search criteria from search feeder class to list feeder class - not sure if this is possible

Option 3

1. Create one Feeder class for both Search GUIBB  and List GUIBB and implement jnterfaces IF_FPM_GUIBB_SEARCH and IF_FPM_GUIBB_LIST in the same class.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

jens_boeckenhauer
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Imran,