SAP for Utilities Discussions
Connect with fellow SAP users to share best practices, troubleshoot challenges, and collaborate on building a sustainable energy future. Join the discussion.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Security Deposit Partial Release/Interest Calcualtion

0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I'm new to SAP FICA.

I have few quires regarding Security Deposit Partial Release/Interest calculation.

1. When a Security Deposit is partially released, system shows the partial release date with respective to Security Deposit start date.

Is this the standard behavior, or else is there any other way to check partial release date of Security Deposit.

Example:

Security Deposit start date = 01.01.2014

Security Deposit Partial release date (happens on 16.09.2014) = 01.01.2014 (system populated Security Deposit start date)

2. In the event of partial release of Security Deposit, is there a feasibility to calculate the interest on Security Deposit at this point of time.

If so, is there a standard configuration or else it should be custom.

Thanks in Advance

Regards

Thaheer

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

1. Yes this is standard behavior.  We look at the change docs of SD payment document to pick the date on which the clearing restriction 2 was removed to get the actual date of SD release. This requirement is used for showing the released SD on the print document.

2. Yes SD interest works for partially released deposits by standard configurations.  Try FPI2 or FPINTM2 for calculating interest on the partially released deposits.  You should have maintained the interest key on the SD or the payment document.  You should have defined the interest calculation rules.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6

Former Member
0 Kudos