Career Corner Discussions
Join the conversation in the Career Corner group to ask career-related questions, find approaches to building skills, and seek career advancements.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP SD as a Career

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Everyone,

I have just joined this forum as I have found some very interesting articles while going through this profile. I came across this forum when I started to do some research about SAP and the career prospects after doing SAP.

I know that this forum has a lot of intelligent and educated and well connected people and I had a few questions regarding a decision that I need to take about my future and I hope that the forum members will help me out.

I am a BE IT graduate of 2010 batch and since then I have been working in the same company. I joined this company as a Sales Analyst for UK market(Mainly BPO) and since 2010 I have grown into a managerial position and have a good understanding of Sales as a domain. Currently I am an Associate Manager Sales and Customer Service with this company but I am looking to forward my career and work on core IT skills and work in an IT company. So in short I have 5+ years of domain experience in Sales and Marketing.

I m planning to forward my career as a SAP SD consultant. Do you think this is a good idea. I am technically savvy and I want to move back into the IT market as I want to move abroad in the next couple of years(Mainly Dubai, Australia or US) so I know just working in a BPO and growing will not help me get a better job abroad. Hence I want to do SAP SD, work on one or two implementation projects in India and then move abroad as I have a few friends and relatives settled and working in US and Dubai.

I have just left my job in the month of June and I am moving to Pune so I would be really grateful if you all could provide me with some guidelines as to what I can do and how.

Thnanks and Regards

Sourav.

2 REPLIES 2

Former Member