SAP for Healthcare Discussions
Foster discussions about patient care, cost reduction, and operational excellence in healthcare organizations using SAP. Join the conversation.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Customer of Self-payer IR,

iqra_khan2
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new to SAP Healthcare. i need your expert opinnion when i use tcode NP41 for creating a vist it popup a screen for Customer of Self-Payer IR, and i dont want to assign a customer. How can I disable this screen.  I have checked all the configurations but i couldn't reslove this issue.

please suggest me

Thanks & Regards,

Iqra Khan

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Iqra,

An FI customer creation for a self-payer depends on the check-box on the self-payer insurance relationship tab, while creating a new patient you can choose whether to create an FI customer or not.

In addition to that you can manage the automatic creation by means of this system parameter FI_DEBSZ, it this parameter is active for an institution where a patient gets created, the system will propose an FI customer creation by default and vise versa.

Regards,

Alexander

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Iqra,

An FI customer creation for a self-payer depends on the check-box on the self-payer insurance relationship tab, while creating a new patient you can choose whether to create an FI customer or not.

In addition to that you can manage the automatic creation by means of this system parameter FI_DEBSZ, it this parameter is active for an institution where a patient gets created, the system will propose an FI customer creation by default and vise versa.

Regards,

Alexander

0 Kudos

Hi Alexander,