cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I get to list the jobs associated to an application?

former_member832484
Discoverer
0 Kudos

I am really new to Redwood. I need to somehow read an application and track down the jobs associated with it. So far, I have done just the script below but do not know the object and method to get the jobs in it. The flow needs to be from application>jobs instead of jobs>application as that would give a problem as thousands of jobs are being checked whether it satisfies the application condition

--------------------------

Application app=jcsSession.getApplicationByName("Testing");

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

h_carpenter
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Ballgantung Kurikuntao,

The call jcsSession.getApplicationByName("Testing").getChildJobDefinitions() will return an iterator over all job definitions in your application and with job definitions, you can get the jobs.

There are examples in the documentation, search for iterator and you should find examples how to "iterate" over the job definitions and get the jobs.

Regards,

HP

former_member832484
Discoverer
0 Kudos

Hi, I have done this. But through this iteration, I get some duplication of the job definitions in the application. Am I doing the iteration right?

-----------------------------------

{

for (Iterator it = jcsSession.getApplicationByName("Testing").getChildJobDefinitions(); it.hasNext();)

{

JobDefinition jobdef=(JobDefinition) it.next();

jcsOut.println("Job Definiton --- "  +jobdef.getName()+ "   "+jobdef.getCreationTime());

}

}

gmblom
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello,

You only need the Master version definitions:

{

for (Iterator it = jcsSession.getApplicationByName("Testing").getChildJobDefinitions(); it.hasNext();)

{

JobDefinition jobdef=(JobDefinition) it.next();

if (jobdef.isMasterVersion())

{

jcsOut.println("Job Definiton --- "  +jobdef.getName()+ "   "+jobdef.getCreationTime());

}

}