cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Missing index in DB02 for DB2 database

0 Kudos

Hi,

i found there are missing Index in db02 transaction. i have attached the screenshot for this message.

My database in Db2

could somebody help me how to fix this issue?

Thanks,

Hari.b

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

former_member213250
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Hari
You can also check DB6CONV job logs .

Please check any failed or cancelled jobs from DB6CONV list of jobs.

Regards
Venkat

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Hari,

I think you need to login in 000 client and than

Tcode SE14 --> Table name --> Edit

In the next screen choose Recontruct from the Menu Table.

Make sure you are logged in with DDIC user.

Regards,

Prithviraj.

0 Kudos

Hi,

Thanks for your reply,

i am new to DB2, i dont know how to check weather DB6CONV  installed in my system or not.

when i run the program DB6CONV from SE38 i am getting the below screen.

former_member213250
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Hari

It seems that DB6CONV is on older version. You need to update it first.
Refer to SAP Note : 1513862 for steps to update to new version.

There are around 345 jobs in either active or failed status from db6conv logs.

What I would recommend is first update db6conv and then restart the cancelled jobs.

There wont be any harm with those cancelled jobs. Your data still should be safe.

Thanking you
Regards
Venkat

0 Kudos

Hi Prithviraj,

Thanks for your reply.

i have checked in SE14 by longing into 00 client. it give the error message as "Table DB6CONVL_V4 does not exist".

can we ignore error in DB02?

former_member213250
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Hari

You can check the DB6CONV log to check if the table is to be involved with DB6CONV. Anyway, the solution to fix this issue should be the same as note 117219 or note 1248769.

1248769   Inconsistency between database and ABAP Dictionary

Regards

Venkat

0 Kudos

Hi Venkat,