cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Change in FMRP_RW_BUDCON results after Support package application

former_member303279
Discoverer
0 Kudos

Hi. This is the first time I post. So far I've been what is known as a leech and today it gets worse: I will ask you guys a question. Seriously speaking, many of your discussion have helped me solve problems I had. So, this is my first time to ask for help and start to collaborate. Here is the problem:

The client I work for has updated the Kernel to version 722 patch 4, leaving EA-PS with patch level 15 as shown below.

EA-PS

SAPKGPPD15

SAP R/3 Enterprise Public Services

After the updateof the Kernel the system started to behave differentely in the following ways:

1. When posting logistics invoices, paying this invoices, etc. SAP showe errors requesting for financial transactions for GR/IR, Vendors and Banks to be customized in commitment items. The company used to have just one commitment item for statistical purposes with no customizing of financial  transactions and items. This was solved by customizing according to 1466979,
  2. In transaction FMRP_RW_BUDCON payment items showed up for the first time (which were never shown before the upgrade). The presence of these payment items and their FM posting date affects budgeting and does not satisfy business needs. They company needs a payment budget that was updated based on incoming invoices and their posting dates. Now, the tricky part is that they use update profile 000101 which I think it is incorrect (I think they should use 000102).

It is very likely I'm missing something. But in case they have the incorrect profile, then the system before the upgrade was not "enforcing" customizing. If there is no way to go back to the previous system state, what is the impact of changing the update profile? I've never changed this in the middle of a project before and I have no experience with kernely upgrades.