cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Migration of BO Crystal reports into SAP BO Crystal Reports 4.0

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I have a new requirement with one of our client... it goes like this.

Client has 150 BO crystal reports this are the reports(.rpt files) which are way back before SAP acquire , so it means that this are original and independent BO software reports.

The requirement is now we have to migrate those reports to SAP BO Crystal Reports 4.0 and they are using Oracle as Database.

I am new to crystal reports can anyone please share me the steps to do the same?

Thanks & Regards in Advance

Pradeep Kumar

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

DellSC
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

If the reports are in and older version of BusinessObjects already, is it BO XI, XI r2 or XI 3.1?  Or is it Crystal Reports Server XI, XI r2, or XI 3.1?

The answer to this question will determine how you're going to get the reports into the new version of BusinessObjects.

-Dell

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Dell,

Thanks for your response , the reports are in older version(.rpt files)

crystal reports the old version of Business Objects before SAP acquire it .

DellSC
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Ok, you didn't quite answer my question, so I'll try to ask it another way....  Are the reports just .rpt files somewhere on disk or have they been published to an earlier version of BusinessObjects or Crystal Reports Server?

If they are just .rpt files with no BO or CRS, which specific version of Crystal were they created in? (find the version in Help>>About in Crystal).

If they have been published to an earlier version of BO, which version is it - XI, XI r2 or XI 3.1?  All three of these came out prior to SAP's purchase of BO.

-Dell

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Dell,

Sorry for late reply.

Yes this .rpt files are at local desk and they heave created this reports on 11.5 BO crystal report version.