cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Developing a planning Application

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Every one,

I'm new to SAPUI5 and HANA Development, was able to develop analytical and CURD applications using ODATA Services. I have following questions to develop a application to do Business Planning where Users will enter data and call procedures etc.

1. I was trying to understand the XSJS serices, when we should use ODATA and XSJS Services? What is the difference?

2. In my application, we need to enable numeric columns for changes in the table. users can overwrite the data. They might execute / call a procedure which should process some logic and update the numeric field. If we execute or call the procedure again, it should consider the data from Buffer or Cache, not from DB and process the logic. We should be able to discard or save the data as a separate activity.

1. Manually enter values

2. explicitly call Save function

3. Discard manually entered / transformed data after procedure calling values

4. Calling procedure from Application, update the input enabled numeric fields. if we call the function again without saving, system should process procedure logic from Buffer / Cache, not DB.

Could you please provide me some direction how to achive this?

Thanks,

Benarji.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

SergioG_TX
Active Contributor
0 Kudos