Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Categories in Service Request as Suppress

former_member265307
Participant
0 Kudos

Dear Champs ,

I am working on Service Request process for an Interaction Center but Categories Field are coming suppress . I want to add different categories but i am not getting right path to identify it. Even i checked the catalog configuration steps but it could not help me to achieve desired outcome.

Please guide me as i am new to SAP CRM.

Thanks

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

bruce_li
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Syed Muhammad Fahad Imam,

For Service request (incident), you need to assign the transaction types to catalog categories.

And then you need to assign the relevant application area to your categorization schema.

Please check following informaiton from sap help.

==>

The following parameters are supported:

•TXN_TYPE_AND_CATALOGTYPE

This parameter is used if categorization schemas are to be mapped directly to a combination of transaction type and catalog category.This mapping enables the mapping of multiple categorization schemas to an application. These categorization schemas are then displayed in multiple blocks of categorization fields in the corresponding application.

This mapping is delivered for the following business transactions:

◦Service request (incident)

◦Problem

◦Request for change

◦Knowledge article

=>

Please check following screenshot I created for you. Please refer to it, then I think

you can see your categories in both subject and Reasons area.

1.customizing

2.settings on webui

Best Regards,

Bruce

former_member265307
Participant
0 Kudos

Dear Bruce Li ,

Many thanks for your reply.

As i am willing for Categories in Service Request Doc . Then same configurations has been assigned. (Screen Short 1) to Transaction Type SRVR.

Then i created Schema on WEB UI  with reference of all steps done by you (Refer Screen Short 2)