cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to use CL_RSR_PARA change the parameter for planning sequence

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am creating a program which will call " RSPLSSE_PLSEQ_EXECUTE" to run a planning sequence in a loop. And in that loop it will change the value of the variant which used for the planning sequence.

Simply I want to call a planning sequence many times and each time I change the parameter.

So I found the class CL_RSR_PARA. This class will read and update table RSRPARAMETRIZA to change variant. While I am not good at ABAP. So can someone help me figure out how to use the method CL_RSR_PARA=>CHANGE?

Could you please give me an example code?

Thanks!

Dongkai

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

0 Kudos

Hello Dongkai,

I had a similar requirement to execute a Planning sequence which should be called multiple times with different variable values. the problem is that even if we have Exit Variables (ABAP) the variable will be called only once and so it will always run only for the first set of values. I tried clearing the variables using several standard FM and Classes but nothing worked. So I finally created a wrapper function module ( Should be RFC enabled ) which will do the following

1) This FM receives the variable values as set of input parameters

2) Save these variable values globally ( you can use singleton class or simply store as a global variable in a function grp )

3) Call RSPLSSE_PLSEQ_EXECUTE

4) if there are no errors then call RSPLSTD_DATA_SAVE to save the data in planning buffer

All your variable should read from these global where you set the values in Step2

Now in your program, you just need to loop around your values and call this wrapper fm asynchronously with construct STARTING NEW TASK

You should also handle the return of this wrapper function.