cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Multi-Drill down on Chart: Not working?

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am trying to make a drill down chart. Right now my bar chart displays 2 performance columns for each week. However, when I click the week, it doesn't drill down at all. Essentially, I want to click on Week 11/16/2015 then it drills down to another bar chart showing the performance columns for each zone in 11/16/2015 week. From there, I want to click on a particular zone & get another bar chart with performances for each market. Drilling down will get more detail. My attached sample graph will show you what I am looking at.

Total Performances For:

Week Ending-->Zone-->Market

I've tried hiding groups, adding sub reports, and more. Not sure what I'm doing wrong. I am new to this, so any help would be great!

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

abhilash_kumar
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Stephanie,

Here's how:

crystal report with graph and drilldown | SCN

Or, you can go to Crystal's help (F1) > search for drill down.

-Abhilash

Former Member
0 Kudos

Those still do not work. I have tried the recommendations by the moderators on other Q&A. It still doesn't work. Below is what my report currently looks like. I know that it may look messy right now because I'm just trying everything that people have recommended. I don't know what else to do.

I even created a suppress formula (drilldowngrouplevel=0) for each of the 3 group footers.

Is there any way someone can show me a walk through to make a drill down chart? P.S. Going back to my original question--I need at least 3 charts. The first chart shows performance for each week (all weeks shown). Then it will drill down by clicking on one of the weeks to show all the zones & their performance (chart #2). Then it will drill down by clicking on one of the zones to show all the markets in that zone & their performance (chart #3).