cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dashboard Crystal Report based

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All,

I am developing Crystal Report from more than a year now but I am a newbie on the dashboard side.

I have received from a customer the request to develop a dashboard which should meet certain criteria:

• Should be accessible by the customers (more than one people I imagine) through a website through a login form
  • Should contain 10 reports/subreports each of them should have the possibility to Drill Down at detail level and some of them should have the capability to filter dinamically (Range date time filter): I do not know if having the sub-reports i can drill down because all of them can be based on the same dynamic filter.
  • Some of these reports should be based on different database (for instance 7 reports should query against Db1 and 3 should query against Db2)
  • The layout should be as attached: three vertical sections, more report/subreports each sections

Could you gently identify, providing me even website/video/tutorial a solution of this request knowing that I would like to use a dashboard based on Crystal Report because each of these reports are scheduled monthly, so I would like to keep the logic and benefits  of CR.

Thanks in advance

Best Regards

Luca

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member182541
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

--> If you have the BO license then you can save the dashboard into the repository, so that the customers can login and view them in the launchpad.

-->You can drill down to the reports by creating the filters and passing the values from one selected table/chart or a component from different reports.

-->Having more reports i don't know where you are merging them, having (IDT) information design tool you can manage different DB and you can create report on top it.

-->As explained above create the reports as you required and pass the filter from one to another.