cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help selecting maintenance plan type

RobynCouch
Contributor
0 Kudos

Sorry if this is a basic question but I'm new to maintenance planning and have spent almost a week experimenting, reading and googling with no success.

I have a large number of customer vehicles (each recorded as an equipment record).  We have a few maintenance activities we want to plan for the tyres.

• Visual inspection (e.g. weekly)
  • Pressure check (e.g. every two weeks)
  • Tread depth (e.g. monthly)

The frequency of these checks will vary based on customer, vehicle type and how the vehicle is used and may need to change in the future.

We want to have a single maintenance order open for each activity/vehicle combinations at all times so we can always perform the checks early and if the check is performed early for a vehicle we want the next check to be due earlier.  If we perform a pressure check a week early the next check should be due in two weeks not 3.

I only seem to be able to get the desired result by creating 3 single cycle plans per vehicle.  Is there a way to group this into a smaller number of plans?

I tried a strategy plan but found that the less frequent activities are only open when any earlier activities have been created.  In the example above I only get a tread depth order after completing 3 visual inspections and two pressure checks.

I tried a single cycle plan to manage each maintenance activity but found that I had to complete the activity for every piece of equipment before the next set of orders were called.

Not looking for somebody to step me through the the whole process but if you could suggest the most suitable type of maintenance plan and maybe point me towards some relevant fields I would be very grateful.

Thanks

Robyn

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

jogeswararao_kavala
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Robyn,