cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP Gateway 2.0 installation

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts

here we have a requirement to install Fiori   SAP Gateway 2.0 i am very new to this i want i would i start install process of the same

send me some links so i can move ahead i found some documents those are not sufficient..

i need to wholeo installation process

Regards

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Will you be exposing your Fiori Apps externally from your company? SAP recommends having an separate gateway2 instance in the DMZ and/or a webdispatcher (reverse proxy).

Having set up a production 3 tier Fiori landscape including separate Gateway2, webdispatcher, SAML2 authentication is it not really something quick-n-easy that just can be posted back to a discussion thread.

A) Firstly you will need a Gateway2 7.4 instance installed either as part of your SAP system or (recommended) as a separate ABAP instance the Fiori and UX addons will need to be included.

Gateway2 will need to be enabled for https and certificates loaded, including licenses.

B) Ideally a webdispatcher will be installed in the DMZ, enabled for secure traffic (https), this will be connected naturally to the gateway instance. Ports will be unblocked depending your your requirements for access to the interweb

C) On your backend ERP (or whatever) system you will need some apps installed this depends on your business needs Installation of Integration Components on Back-End Server - SAP Fiori principal apps for SAP ERP 1.0...

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear

Thanks for your immediate reply

we are at ehp6  sap netweaver 7.31 and shown of sap nw 7.4 but we need it on this

we have landscape of DEV QUA PRD

how to proceed

Reagds

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Rajendra

Before you start I recommend planning out your landscape.  Even if it is a proof of concept the dataflows can get complex so you should draw something up.