cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to generate output for custom tab fields in project?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I'm new to the sourcing. I have requirement like generate PDF output for Custom Tab fields in project.Please give suggestions on this 

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Pakkurti,

Try below options:-

1. you can write a query/report wich will have custom field of project's as resultset(column). By default system will give you option to download the resultst as Excel or PDF. You can write a schedule task so system will send the query/report outcome to the specific user.

2. you can write scirpt (i.e. toolbar) and use "import java.io.File; " import package for I/O opearation you can generte require PDF file. With the help of doc object of current session you can read the custom filed value and write in PDF.

Please let us know the final approach you will try to meet the requirement for our future reference.

Cheers,

Deepak

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Deepak,

Thanks for giving replay,I write tool bar script for these but i'm getting error on PDF libraries.Can you please guide me how to export itext Libraries into sourcing System.

Regards,

Eswar

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Eswar,

Check IAPI library under reference guide. System is able to generate PDF file for query output so it should have supported jar deployed in server. Please take help of basis consultant and request to locate the JAR file in server. If not able to locate then you need to deply the JAR file.

How to deploy jar:-

Please find few thread related to it:-

1. :- I have followed this thread and was able to deploy successfully with help of Basis team. Please consider one point, you need to use SDM for deployment.

Or onemore thing you can do is:-