cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to load data from flat file

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am new to BW. I am trying to load Master data from flat file with time dependent. I have created two time dependents Designation and Salary. In Flat file I have created DateFrom and DateTo.

In DateTo I have mentioned date as 9991231. but when loading the data I see in PSA table as 99.91.23.1.

I also dint see any records getting displayed when I execute the data.

Please help me in this.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

sorry guys. am not sure how mark as correct answer

Loed
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Just click the CORRECT ANSWER below the answer of the member who helped you to solve this problem..

Regards,

Loed

Former Member
0 Kudos

sorry to get back late. above issue is resolved after doing all the modifications in PSA table am viewing data as below

Former Member
0 Kudos

Employeename field shows empty

former_member186053
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Chaitanya,

Have you mapped Emp Name properly. Please check your datasource. Fields in datasource should be in same order as like flat file.

Thanks,

Vengal.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

What is the data type you have taken for Employee Name??

May be that is creating the issue.

Please check that.

Thanks

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you Rashi. But I don't understand why the data shows as below how can we make it understandable. This is my output after executing DTP

Below is my flat file which looks like

Loed
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Go to tcode RSATTR, click Infoobject List, select your infoobjects, SAVE, then EXECUTE so that newly loaded masterdata will reflect..

Regards,

Loed

RamanKorrapati
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Addition - You can run report(attribute change run) from SE38 - RSDDS_AGGREGATES_MAINTAIN - Enter your info object name and execute it.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,