SAP for Utilities Discussions
Connect with fellow SAP users to share best practices, troubleshoot challenges, and collaborate on building a sustainable energy future. Join the discussion.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mass creation of disconnection orders

Former Member

Dear Experts

I am looking for a way of creating disconnection orders in mass since creating individual disconnection orders from EC85 for more than 100 customers a day is very inconvenient.

Looking forward for your help.

Thanks in advance

11 REPLIES 11

TammyPowlas
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

We have used an LSMW for this

0 Kudos

Thank you for the reply

Since I am new to LSMW, it would be very helpful if you could elaborate me.

thanks in advance

0 Kudos

Hi Mohammed,

Can you check FM,ISU_M_DISCON_ORDER_CREATE for creating the disconnection order through a custom program..

Thanks,

Amlan

ivor_martin
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

you could have an ABAP programmer create a batch program that triggers the standard BAPI function module :      BAPI_SMORDER_CREATEMULTIPLE.

Of course you would have to supply the appropriate parameters.

I hope this helps.

Regards,

Ivor

rahul_paldiwal2
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Mohammed,

I assume you want to create mass discon orders as part of dunning process ?

If yes try looking at FM ISU_DISCDOC_CREATE_DUNNING. You will need to assign the FM to the dunning activity and assign the dunning activity to the automated disconnection step.

Regards,
Rahul

daniel_mccollum
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

EMIGALL with migration object DISC_DOC should support your requirement with no development.

The DISC_DOC documentation is very good in system, I suggest reviewing that rather than copy 'n' pasting here.

william_eastman
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Why do you want to do this?  What is your use case?

0 Kudos

Thanks for your reply

In our case we have thousands of overdue customers who are qualified for default disconnection.