SAP for Public Sector Discussions
Foster conversations about citizen engagement, resource optimization, and service delivery improvements in the public sector using SAP.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Real time Payments - FICA

former_member261786
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi All,

As I am new to real time payment process looking for an inputs using Payment order.

Scenario as follows:

• Here customer can make payment through Payment gateway.  And awaiting for a confirmation from payment Gateway.

• Once we receive the successful confirmation from the Payment Gateway. We want to post a (Deemed credit or temporary credit) to the contract account of the customer, because we get the actual payment details only after 2 days from Payment Gateway (T+2).

• To achieve this, when customer made a payment at payment gate way using web service request payment order to be created and FICA document to be posted.
  • Once we receive the successful payment file from bank we use FP45RTP payment order lot (real time) will post, same to respective contract with reference payment order identification. 

I have done the basic configuration on bellow mentioned area to achieve this:

Effects on Customizing

• Organizational Units Set Up Company Codes for Contract Accounts Receivable and Payable by setting the Real-Time Payments Active indicator.
  • Business Transactions Payments Incoming/Outgoing Payment Creation Define Payment Methods by entering the value Real-Time Payment or Real-Time Payment Using Virtual Bank Account in the Real-Time field.
  • Business Transactions Payments Processing Incoming and Outgoing Payments Real-Time Payments ..

And also found the reference function module related to RTP:

• FKK_RTP_PAYMENT_ORDER_INSERT
  • FKK_RTP_PAYMENT_ORDER_POST
  • FKK_RTP_PAYMENT_RETURN_CREATE
  • FKK_PAYMENT_METHOD_CHECK_RTP

Can someone guide, how this process works to test my scenario (t.codes) and flow of process?