cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Carrier in sap EHS

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear SAP Aspirant

I work as safety officer in one of concern I wish to shift my carrier to sap EHSM  is it right.

I am Diploma in Electrical and Electronics  engineer and diploma in industrial safety  and I have completed  my  NEBOSH certification also and right now my age is 39 years .I have altogether 17 years of experience in medium scale engineering industry as electrical and safety officer (4 Years in Safety rest in Electrical )My plan is  move to GCC Country.

Thanks and Regards

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

satya11719
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Then you go with EHSM ORM Operational Risk management like incident management & risk assessment. but no trainer are available because demo server is not available.

They have servers for classic version only. Better to confirm first with trainers before going for training classes lot of fake consultancy are there for looting money.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Satyanarayana

You can begin your career with ESHM as it is a product SAP is focussing long term into. SAP incident management is one key area in which you can look to venture to.

For gaining knowledge  there is ton of material available on this site . You can also refer back to SAP Press publication which is available for sale at Incident Management with SAP EHS Management - by SAP PRESS

The Ebook is not very expensive and you can go through the same. I can hand hold you to clarify your doubts etc.

There are few companies available from where you can buy licences for practice and can run a complete cycle.  If you want i can share the name of those companies. The E-book could guide you the required configurations in the background.

Hope this helps,

Regards

Manu

christoph_bergemann
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear Manu

I can not "100%" agree to your statement: