cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Segmentation

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi,

I'm new in creating target group, segmentation, where can i get step to step configuration of segmentation based on business partner category.

also please provide any notes for campaign automation.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

kevin_wang9
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hello,

You could find some SAP Best Practices documents regarding segmentation and campaign automation in following link :

http://help.sap.com/bp_crmv12007/CRM_DE/HTML/index.htm

These provide a solid foundation and include clear methodologies and step-by-step approaches.

Regards,

Kevin Wang

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Kevin,

There's no search option in the link you provided.

thanks

kevin_wang9
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hello,

You can check the documents in following path. Then you could choose the related documents refer your business purpose.

Regards,

Kevin

former_member196553
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello,

as a first step you need to assign the correct data source to the attribute list.

The business partner category is included in standard info set CRM_MKTTG_BP_CENTRAL.

The following info sets may also fulfill your requirement:

BP Central Data            CRM_MKTTG_BP_CENTRAL

Business Partner Roles CRM_MKTTG_BP_ROLE

BP: Partner Function     CRM_MKTTG_BP_PRTFUNC

Then you need to create a filter for the business partner category field and use the same in the segment builder.

Please refer to the wiki for more detailed information:

Segmentation in CRM Marketing - CRM - SCN Wiki

For general information about campaign automation please also refer to the wiki:

Campaign Automation - CRM - SCN Wiki

What exactly is your requirement for the campaign automation scenario?

regards,

Johannes

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Voglsam,

After saving the campaign when i click on campaign automation i've no option to start campaign, please find attached screenshot.