cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Will DQM duplicate check work without running Quarterly Adjustments

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello DQM experts,

Can someone help clarify as I am new to DQM.  I am running DQM 4.0 SP2.  My question is if the Quarterly Adjustment reports are not executed (for example in a production client where table /FLDQ/AD_MTCCODE is empty)  will the check for duplicates be invoked when creating new  'vendors' or  new 'Customers'?

Thanks!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Martin,

Yes, the duplicate checking could be configured and activated (for interactive and batch mode) although quarterly adjustments are not executed.

But, well, the suggestions of duplicates showed will be much (so much) worse because your addresses are not standardized.

regards,

virginia_hagen
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Where are you seeing the 4.0 SP2?  are you looking at transaction SPAM?  the product version report?  4.0 SP2 was originally released in 2012.  We typically do not have new customers on SP2 any longer, but we do have confusion with the version because of when support was added for BASIS 740.  The product version report will provide the necessary information.  /fldq/rsprodver

If you do not have a populated match code table, duplicates will not be found against records that exist in your system.  they will only be found in records that have been modified and match codes created.

If you create match codes without running the quarterly reports, as Nestor mentions, your results can be poorer because the codes could be different.

Thanks,

Virginia

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Virginia,

When I execute the report /fldq/rsprodver the version I have is shown  below along with may others but these are the two I believe relate to DQM.

FLDQ Software Component Version Information:

FLDQ     440_731      0004           SAP BusinessObjects DQM for SAP Solution