cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Building block problems when creating label template in GLManagement (EHS)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Team,

As I am very new to handle EHS ticket, client is facing issue while creating building block in GLMas per below steps.Kindly help to resolve the issue.

1.Transaction CG42,

2.Press the blue arrow to fill the building block.

3.and Got the confirmation BB has been changed as below.

4.in CV04N , able to see the building block.

5.The system creates a DIR but it’s empty and no original is created .as below

6. when trying to use the BBlock,system gives a 'warning message' that the BB does not contain any data as below .

Thanks in advance ,

Karthik.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All,

Thanks for your Suggestions.

As we discussed before, this is not an issue with Authorization and as Mark said this is an issue with DMS Config(Data Carriers and Storage Location).

I debugged and as a work around, I came to a solution to maintain User Parameter (TPL_BBLKPATH) with Value : C:\Temp.

(Root Cause : As system was not able to find the storage to save the Original Files.Only Document is created and not the original.)

Then Original Files are Created in Document as well as you can see the Report Symbols in Include(Building Block Template). This will solve the issue.

But Still I am investigating, why the System was not able to track the Data Carrier(server,front end) and Storage Location which I maintained in DMS Configuration.

Thanks & Regards,

Nara/Vignesh

Mark-Pfister
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Nara/Vingesh,

What really is strange, is the fact that you can store "normal" WWI templates with the document type "SBV" - but apparently not building blocks that seem to be stored with document type "SBV" as well.

Maybe the "building block" documents have another file extension that is currently not allowed for the data carrier or document type "SBV".