cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Query on Validation against Plant and Tax Jurisdiction

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to SAP MM Functional part and currently was creating some POs in the Development for testing purpose. Plant was selected for CHENNAI and by mistake I took Tax Jurisdiction for MAHARASHTRA. But the system accepted it and PO was created.

My question is how that happened? As far as I know Tax Code is assigned to Company Code but I dont think this is the only reason behind this?

Could some one explain me in detail?

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

BijayKumarBarik
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Why Tax Jurisdiction not assigned to plant in t.code:OX10.

Check how tax code created in FTXP.

Regards,

Biju K

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Bijay,

Thnks for ur reply. I will try to find out the details via T.codes as mentioned by you. However, could you pls explain like say in a country if I take any one Plant of a state and Jurisdiction of any other state, then why system doesn't show any error and PO gets executed?

Is it because tax jurisdiction assigned to company code? and no plant assignment reqd to company code?

BijayKumarBarik
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Why and how system show error- Did you provide any validation on tax jurisdiction code and plant with different state?

Regards,

Biju K

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

No I didn't provide any validation on tax jurisdiction code. I had plant belonging to different state and I had chosen Tax Jurisdiction Code of another state.

I would just like to know why the system accepts tax jurisdiction code of any state while executing PO and not to one particular state same as that place which is maintained in Plant.

Is it because that plant is not validated to that particular jurisdiction code????

Thanks & regards,

Renu

JL23
Active Contributor
0 Kudos