Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BPC UJR_WRITE_BACK badi

naveen1241
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi folks!

I'm a newbie in BPC and would like to know if Write Back badi should be used only for modifying output in the CT_ARRAY? I've a requirement to update dimension attributes in addition. The data is not getting saved at all. I'm using implementing if_uja_member_manager & if_uja_dimension_manager methods. I found that the program is saving the record at some point and later marking as dirty record and reversing the changes made some where inside the standard code. Appreciate if someone could point me to the right direction.

Thank you

Naveen

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member186338
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi, Naveen!

What do you mean by "update dimension attributes in addition"? What logic do you want to implement?

Vadim

naveen1241
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Vadim,

Thank you for the quick response. I'm still getting comfortable infocube, dimensions, characteristics and other data warehouse related terminologies and could be using them at the wrong places and creating confusion .

Currently, I'm performing some disaggregation in the WRITE BACK BADI and it's updating the cube as intended. Now, in addition, I have a document dimension which has a document characteristic. I'm trying to change the status field value of master data table for a particular document number to 'POSTED'.  I read the required data using MBR_DATA_READ and in that I have the document status as 'DRAFT' which I'm trying to change to 'POSTED'. Hope this time I'm making some sense.

Thank you,

Naveen

former_member186338
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Sorry, but you are going to the wrong direction! Even it's possible to change master data properties in some badi it will require dimension processing etc...

Look on

In general - don't change master data in write back badi! Don't create ERP system from BPC

Vadim

naveen1241
Participant
0 Kudos