cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Share the challenges of PMS template in Upgrade to EHP7

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Folks,

We are planning to upgrade from EHP2 to EHP7.

Normally, every year on april month we release the PMS documents for all the employees. But now the up-gradation will happen in July month and that time client wanted to introduce a new template with the combinations of PMS etc. How to handle this case, pl give some light on this as i am new to PMS project.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Folks,

Ur suggestions are very Valuable to me.

Pl share your experiences in upgrade versions for PMS concept- Appraisal.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I don't think some major challenges at Template level, but at POWL on portal there might be some impact may happen.

Regards,

Jay

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Jay,

Thanks for your response.

Scenario: Now, releasing PMS documents for the year of 2016 in the current system and besides some plans are there for Upgrade EHP7, that will be completed on July month.

Client is coming with the new template with the combination of PMS and plans.This new template developments and releases should happen once upgrade ehp7 got completed.

Question: How to control the two documents for FY 2016-17?

Suggestion, Pl

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi, what do you mean by plans? EHP7 upgradation or modifications in PMS Template.

if it is upgradation then take care about POWL

and if it is about modifications in Appraisal template then you have to take care of many things.

in later part your asking about two template, are u going to release one more template after upgradation?

Regards,

Jay

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Joy,

Thanks for your inputs.

1. No changes in Current system, New template will be released after upgarde to EHP7 only.