Health Savings Account Plan (HSAP)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Guys,

Need small suggestion / help.

My client has 2 types of HSA plan :-

1. HSAP (EE only)

2. HSAP (EE+1 or more dependents)

How do u recommend to address this requirement ? I don't have a coverage option OR health plan option.

Pls suggest.

Regards,

ARNAV....

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

ted_dinh
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

This is handled by standard SAP (i.e. it would read health plan benefit coverage in IT0167 to determine if it's EE only or EE+) and applies the limit (single or family) accoridingly). Therefore, you don't have to have two separate plans for it.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ted,

Thanks mate for replying to this query.

Would this not to be considered in IT0169 as a Savings Plan ?

I'm fairly new to SAP - Benefit module so lots of anxiety. Would this be a safe option considering that we have interfaces that will run periodically for feed Provider systems.

Do we foresee any challenges if we go about creating HSAP under Health Plan = IT0167?

Regards,

ARNAV....

ted_dinh
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

HSA is still stored in IT0169, not IT0167. What I was trying to say was SAP processes HSA plan in  IT0169 when payroll is run, it's smart enough to check year-to-date using the proper HSA limit (EE only or EE+) and automatically stop deduction when reached the limit based on health coverage in IT0167.

An ee covering him/herself in high deductible plan can still key HSA amount up to HSA limit for EE+ (unless you implement user-exit to check); however, payroll will stop when the limit for EE only is reached.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ted,

My bad that I didn't give the grp and you this info.

1. We do not run Payroll through SAP.

2. This activity is just for data maintenance / keeping purpose.

3. Interfaces will feed the Vendor system with requisite inputs from SAP.