SAP for Public Sector Discussions
Foster conversations about citizen engagement, resource optimization, and service delivery improvements in the public sector using SAP.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Changing fund center mapping from pc to cc

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi experts,

I am new to sap psm.I have a requirement from my client please help me out with the following

present FM account assignments used as follows

one fund+fund center (1:1 to profit centers)

but they want to control budget at cost center level now.

how to achieve this in the middle of the fiscal year? what changes to be made in fmderive?

thanks in advance

Regards

sajid

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

amarlal_lohano
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Dear Sajid,

You just need to update your derivation rule in FMDERIVE and change the FC mapping from PC to CC. It will immediately start consuming budget, when the relevant CC is hit in relevant transaction. There wont be any side effect of doing that, you just need to make sure the rules are working properly on Quality Server before doing it on Production Server.

Regards,

Amar

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10

amarlal_lohano
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Dear Sajid,

You just need to update your derivation rule in FMDERIVE and change the FC mapping from PC to CC. It will immediately start consuming budget, when the relevant CC is hit in relevant transaction. There wont be any side effect of doing that, you just need to make sure the rules are working properly on Quality Server before doing it on Production Server.

Regards,

Amar

0 Kudos

Hi Sajid,

You can change your derivation rules in FMDERIVE, But in the middle of the financial year you have a challenge like already transactional data was posted with old fund and fund center, So if you change now your system will be mess up and leads to inacurate reporting.