Career Corner Discussions
Join the conversation in the Career Corner group to ask career-related questions, find approaches to building skills, and seek career advancements.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Career change from SAP FICO ?

akvijay
Participant
0 Kudos

I am an SAP FICO consultant with 2.5 years of experience. I have joined an mnc in 2013 and initially was trained in ABAP. Then when moving to a support role, was put into learn FICO. I have learnt all the basic concepts but now I am finding it difficult on various complex finance tasks.

I am feeling lost right now and cannot proceed forward in my career. I would like experts help in this matter for a good career advice for me.

Thanks in Advance.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

ajaycwa1981
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Arun

Dont consider me harsh. But its your fault!!

Why did you accept something which is not your domain? The so-called IT Companies who talk of ethics, values infront of clients, do all nonsense gimmicks behind the scenes to reduce the cost!!

I was myself asked to train ABAP like you in FICO and I politically stepped out of it.

If you donot know where you have to go, people will take you for a ride

One girl I know - Fresh Qualified, ICWA (CMA) Qualification, CA Inter, SAP Certified Joined one of the Big 4 in Hyd. The day she joined, after talking of all ethics and values, the manager tried to push her into EPIC Software. Ever heard its name? I am sure you have not and many of us would not have!!

The girl showed guts and blasted people then and there. She was hounded by Officer at every level for 4 months. You name a designation in the IT company and she was hounded by that person. But the girl stood rock strong, unfettered by all the so called geniuses of this industry. She won!! And all this is just 2 months old

What makes her different? Clarity in what she wants to do and achieve!!