Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Internal Financing treatment in TRM

amarendar
Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear Gurus,

I am new to TRM and working on a client requirement, need your help in sorting it out.

There are two company codes, one selling heavy equipment and other providing finance for this purpose.

Requirement is to manage this loan to customer in SAP, where he will be returning the loaned amount in 12/24/36 months installments.

Financing company will directly pay the heavy equipment company and customer will pay to financing company. Usually financing company collect a markup as part of interest from the customer for financing the equipment.

Any guidance will be appreciated. Even if you help with, to which product type to be used, I will be able to take it from there.

Regards,

Amar

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

prasadraju
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Amar,

You can fulfill the requirement by using Money Market (Int Rt Instrmt). As per the Loan conditions you need to design the accounting process. Please check the below.

Interest Rate Instruments

Use

An interest rate instrument is a money market transaction with additional structural characteristics, such asvariable interest and installment repayment .

In order to calculate the corresponding interest receivables or payables, you must carry out an interest rate adjustment. See Interest Rate Adjustment .

Prerequisites

Before you can use the Money Market component, you have to maintain master data.

You have to create your Business Partners , assign the corresponding roles to these partners and maintain the transaction authorizations.

You have to set up the Standing Instructions (correspondence, payment details) and release the business partner.You also have to make the following settings in Customizing: