Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Putaway control indicator (PACI)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello everybody,

I am a beginner in EWM.

Could you please help me to clarify the following question?

When I set the PACI in products, it means that products are putaway in an appropriate Storage type 1.

The next time is it possible to putaway the same products in other Storage type 2? For business it is important to store products in different Storage types but still keeping PACI for Storage type 1.

Thanks in advance.

Best regards,

Catherine

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

JuergenPitz
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi Catherine,

there are several fields which are being used to determine the putaway storage type sequence, the PACI is one of them. In the table for the determination, there a columns for the PACI, the warehouse process type, the stock type, hazardous material indicators, and more. And then there is the "optimization" table where you define which entry is found.

Now if you find the one storage type search sequence with the PACI, you need to find another criteria with which you find the other storage type search sequence. What is the cause for using there other sequence (that is the question Alex asked)? Is there any difference in the document? Or has your client just this fancy idea that sometimes another sequence shall be used? Then for sure there is a BAdI....

Brgds

Juergen

---

Want to learn EWM?

Check for EWM courses @ https://training.sap.com/curriculum/scm_ewm

Get a SAP Learning Hub Subscription: https://training.sap.com/shop/learninghub

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI all,

Thank you very much for your replies.I will try to clarify my question.

The target is to put  products in storage type 2, if storage type (ST) 1 is filled. In SPRO in the ´´"optimization" I added sequences (1,2)  and criteria is Putaway Strategy. But in my case, Warehouse Tasks (WTs) are always created for ST1.