cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The following error text was processed in the system DEV: Access via 'NULL' object reference not possible.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gurus,

I am new in Web Dyna, while creating my first application I am getting following errors. Please guide what I should do to resolve this issue.

The following error text was processed in the system DEV: Access via 'NULL' object reference not possible.

The error occurred on the application server crmsys_DEV_00 and in the work process 0 .

The termination type was: RABAX_STATE

The ABAP call stack was:

Method: IF_WDR_CONTEXT_MENU_HANDLER~CONTEXT_MENU_CALLED of program CL_WDR_INTERNAL_WINDOW_ADAPTERCP

Method: IF_WDR_CONTEXT_MENU_HANDLER~CONTEXT_MENU_CALLED of program CL_WDR_INTERNAL_WINDOW_ADAPTERCP

Method: IF_WDR_ADAPTER_EVENT_HANDLER~HANDLE_EVENT of program CL_WDR_CONTEXT_MENU_HANDLER===CP

Method: IF_WDR_CLIENT~GET_CLIENT_UPDATES of program CL_WDR_CLIENT_SSR=============CP

Method: EXECUTE of program CL_WDR_MAIN_TASK==============CP

Method: IF_HTTP_EXTENSION~HANDLE_REQUEST of program CL_WDR_MAIN_TASK==============CP

Method: EXECUTE_REQUEST_FROM_MEMORY of program CL_HTTP_SERVER================CP

Function: HTTP_DISPATCH_REQUEST of program SAPLHTTP_RUNTIME

Module: %_HTTP_START of program SAPMHTTP

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello from the future!

It helps to look at the ST22 version of this log.  There, you will get line numbers from the actual source code.

This is an issue inside SAP code.  I am getting (what I assume) is the same issue, and here are my reproduction steps

1. Enable "debugging" on a Web Dynpro application (Web Dynpro ABAP Debugging with Debugging Scripts - Web Dynpro ABAP - SAP Library)

2. Set an external breakpoint in the code

3. Run the Web Dynpro application in a browser