cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BW Datasource Activation

0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am implementing SAP Commercial Project Management (CPM) in our internal development environment. I'm running into some issues activating datasources in RSA5 required by CPM.

When I attempt to check or activate a datasource, a "Create Object Dictionary Entry" popup appears and asks me to select a package. I'm not clear what package I am supposed to be selecting. In the attached screenshot, I am attempting to activate OPS_10. What package do I need to select to proceed?

I'm new to the BW module, so appreciate any advice you can provide

Thank you,

Greg

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

surendra_p
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Gregory,

While Activating Data Sources in ECC/ERP in RSA5 T-Code it will ask you Package save it.

1.If you provide your created package( your project package that is created for Transportable purpose) from Quality or Production.

2. If you provide Local package($TMP) that is by clicking on Local Object it is not transportable.

based on your requirement you have to provide it 1 OR 2.

Regards

Surendra

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

former_member189845
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Gregory,

I think you had already most of the suggestion provided by SCN members,

And every body posted their thought of answer, let me ask you started with implementation project,

their will be naming standards followed through the project.

I Request you to check with your Team may be Senior Tech leads and you can ask if there is  specific package related to project for transportable objects, or should I need to create it.

If you need to create a package then go to SE21 create package, after creating package also you can assign the objects/ copy from one package to another package just simply going to object directory entry Click the change button and enter desired package name and save it.

Hope it helps,

siva

Former Member
0 Kudos