cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Scheduling a report in SAP BusinessObjects

Former Member
0 Kudos

Good afternoon,

I'm new to crystal reports and SAP BusinessObjects.

I have created a report and during design of the report I have hardcoded the as follows.

{tblBusinessPartner1.BP_ID} = 2 and

{tblVoucherHeader1.VH_DATE_ACCOUNTED} = Date (2016, 03, 28)

But I want to schedule this on 10th of each month so therfore the BP_ID and VH_DATE_ACCOUNTED will be dynamic.

How do I tell SAP BusinessObjects to run the report for each BP_ID for VH_DATE_ACCOUNTED the 28th of the previous month.

I thought about doing this:

{tblBusinessPartner1.BP_ID} = {?paramBP_ID} and

{tblVoucherHeader1.VH_DATE_ACCOUNTED} = ?paramDateAccounted

But I am struggling to understand how to accomplish this.

Any help will be appricated.

Thanks

Darren

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

DellSC
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Instead of using a parameter for the Date Accounted, create a formula like this:

{@LastMonth}

DateVar lastmonth := DateAdd('m', -1, CurrentDate);

Date(Year(lastmonth), Month(lastmonth), 28)

In the Select Expert, manually edit the selection formula like this:

{tblBusinessPartner1.BP_ID} = {?paramBP_ID} and

{tblVoucherHeader1.VH_DATE_ACCOUNTED} = {@LastMonth}

If you want all of the business partners in the same report, I would group by Business Partner as your outer group then go to the Section Expert for this new group footer and turn on "New Page After" for the group.  Do not check the checkbox; instead click on the formula button to the right of it and enter this formula:

Not OnLastRecord

This will prevent a blank page at the end of the report.

If you need to have separate reports for each business partner, then you'll do one of two things depending on how the report will be delivered:

1.  Users get the report through BI Launchpad/InfoView only:  Create a recurring schedule for each partner.