cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

IDM Rest API question

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello all,

I'm currently designing some UI fro IDM using Rest API v2 and and for one report I need a solution to query the API so that it would return the list of ALL request pending approval (not the "Get Open Approval Requests for Current User" which is obtained by calling "/idmrestapi/v2/service/TaskCollection").

The idea behind is that the service-center will be able to quickly check status of pending request for a specific user.

Could not find anything in the documentation regarding this. Anywone already did this ?

Regards,

Emmanuel.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member2987
Active Contributor

HI Emmanuel,

I'm not an expert on the Rest API, but my understanding is that if you have a task to create that report, you should be able to reference it via the API.  However if it's an IDM report, that might not be supported.

I'm wondering if , , or might have any ideas...

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Matt,

This seems to be the solution ! I tried with existing reports and was able to retrieve the data with
/idmrest/v72alpha/entries/<MSKEY>/tasks/0/attributes/<attribute name>

initially tried something like :

/idmrestapi/v2/service/TASK_ATTRIBUTES?TASK_GUID=guid'<report guid>'

but only got "Could not map task GUID xxxxxxxx to task ID" wich might need some more ivestigation I guess, but since the first solution looks to be ok, i'll stick with this one .

Looks like that with few API call it's possible to retrieve the report, just need to process it in the UI to have a pretty display.

Will update the solution when it's fully working.

former_member2987
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Emmanuel,

Great to hear.  Please update us and award points for helpful answers and mark as closed when complete!

Thanks,

Matt

Former Member
0 Kudos

mmm, ok almost there but I'm still facing some issues.