Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Effective Date for Time Evaluation without overwriting HRS

erp_superman
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi SAP expert.

I am new to HR Schemas though I am familiar with Z8+ and IBM ALC, and this chip don't seem to have any registers.

I created a variable ZDESC in V_T511K and am setting the value to 0 before the effective date and 1 after the effective date.

I created a PE02-> type T (time evaluation) Rule named ZDSC which returns T after the effective date, F otherwise.

* ****     HRS=CZDESC 

* ****     HRS?0

* **** *  SCOND = T IF

* **** =  SCOND=F IF

I updated my PE01 time keeping schema &W30 to call the rule as follows:

"

" complex stuff before

"

IF ZDSC

"

" new time keeping logic

"

ELSE

"

"  old time keeping logic

"

ENDIF

"

" complex stuff after

"

Now my concern is that I am now overwriting HRS by setting it to ZDESC.  I do not wish to overwrite HRS.  Is there a way to do the following, or is there a better way to accomplish this?   I do not wish to have to determine whether or not HRS is in use by something else.

* ****     TEMP=HRS         " Imagined code

* ****     HRS=CZDESC 

* ****     HRS?0

* **** *  SCOND = T IF

* **** =  SCOND=F IF

* ****     HRS=TEMP        "Imagined code

Thanks,

Martin

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

seg_hr_it
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Martin,

I am not quite clear why you are worry to keep value in HRS as HRS is just to temporarily keep value from time types, constants, etc. HRS itself is nothing => so actually you don't need to keep it at all

Assuming the HRS before your new PCR as

HRS=DZABC (ZABC is a time type) then your PCR

* ****     HRS=CZDESC 

* ****     HRS?0

* **** *  SCOND = T IF

* **** =  SCOND=F IF

=> now you want to get value before your PCR, just call HRS=DZABC again

FYI if you want to store value temporarily without creating new time type to hold it, you can use operation ADDVS and get it via HRS=Kxxxx.